fragments

heartbroken
faith- broken
spirit- shattered
all that remains now-
fragments

memories, maybe time will heal
for now are open wounds
I rub the salt in them myself

fragments of my heart and soul
lain like a carcass in a hole
the one inside my chest-
it is not satisfied with
fragments

no- feeding on my tears
leaving my eyes dry
chest heavy
yet empty
mind messy
full of
fragments

What’s left now
I’ll smash and crush
till all that’s left-
a pile of dust
like glitter

sparkling

swallow a handful
let me cut you up
from the inside
the way you did
when you left me in
fragments

Leave a Reply

