I know why you were so insecure now. It’s because unlike him you don’t know how to treat a woman

I can’t believe that for so many years, I believed you to be a beautiful person with the biggest of hearts and the kindest intentions.
But now I know that whoever I thought you were, I was wrong.
And you could be anyone, but you are not the boy I thought you were.

Let me just clear the air. I am not broken. You have not broken me. You have changed my perspective on everything. I’ve realised that I cannot put up with energy like yours.
I cannot afford to allow anyone to treat me the way I let you treat me.
And I let you think it was okay
but it’s not okay
to make me feel anything less
than what I am.
Which is-
much too
good
for you.

Leave a Reply

