unnatural disasters

and if today the sky above us
were to shatter and to fall
then know this, my love,
that I mightn’t care at all

if all the stars out there
all at once did dim their light
know I might just expect it
in fact it might feel exactly right

because to consider that you still love me
is to consider nothing else as crazy
to consider that you’re mine now
might be cause of all calamity

so be careful what you say
and be careful what you take
let alone my dear frail heart,
even this universe might break

Leave a Reply

